#08 – Abstract

Porcelain wings
Porcelain wings

While searching for inspiration, I stumbled upon nice explanation what abstract art is supposed to be: Expressing ideas and emotions by using elements such as colors and lines without attempting to create a realistic picture.

Future lines
Future lines

Lots of ideas that I wrote needed to be shot with macro lens, which I don’t have, so I had to improvise and search for alternative motives. Luckily, I started to think about this theme soon enough, so once I switched into abstract mode, the more and more interesting (and mostly everyday) things around me caught my eye.

Stitches on a scar
Stitches on a scar

It was very interesting and with better lens and a little playing with lightning many cool photographs can be shot. Again, the ideas stay in my notebook, for some future occasions.

What a mess
What a mess

I couldn’t decide which one or two to pick, so here’s the four that I liked the most 🙂

Leave a Reply

