#52 – Before/After

Bjelovar - 1
Bjelovar – 1

Here it is: the end of my 52 week photo journey. Wow, I can’t believe it’s over and that I’ve made it through the whole year.

Bjelovar - 2
Bjelovar – 2

It was very inspiring and pleasant challenge (although there were moments filled with despair and artistic block, but I’ve managed to overcome them 🙂 ), in which I learned a lot, practiced my workflow from writing down ideas, realizing them with my camera and processing for publishing.

Bjelovar - 3
Bjelovar – 3

For this theme I wanted to avoid representing pictures before and after processing in Lightroom/Photoshop. Instead, I imagined the same scene but in different conditions. The snow which finally came yesterday was just the thing I was hoping for: so I photographed few scenes in my town Bjelovar before and after the white covering, and combined them in Photoshop.

Bjelovar - 4
Bjelovar – 4

In the end, I must thank my wife and model Tanja who was always present to help me, whether to give ideas, pose or assist during the shoots. My friends Igor and Marin helped with their gear on few themes, on which I thank them too.

So what’s next? I don’t know yet, maybe another challenge, maybe something else related to photography – I think I’ll take a few more days to decide 🙂 Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

