#03 – Recreate a famous photo

Recreate a famous photo challenge
Recreate a famous photo challenge

Again, not so simple task. But I enjoyed it, the whole process: exploring famous photographers, famous photos and choosing the ones I could recreate, thinking about scenery, light, weather and all other factors needed to recreate certain work. I had several candidates, but the bad weather for the past few days and deadline left me with no other choice than to recreate famous Bresson’s Martine’s legs (and to be clear, it was not a bad choice :)). I’m not so satisfied with the final result, mostly because of poor lightning setup and photo equipment, but I find the researching I did very inspirational and positive.

Here is the original Henri Cartier-Bresson’s photo, taken in 1967:

"Martine's Legs," Henri Cartier-Bresson, 1967
“Martine’s Legs,” Henri Cartier-Bresson, 1967
Leave a Reply

